High Five for Friday

“There are no big deals in life except for Death, Divorce and Moving”.

1// We moved!  I can’t believe we are finally here.  And by “we”, I mean “me” as Chris is gone for 2 weeks.  Then, home for one.  Then, gone again for 4.  I threatened that it would be all crafts all the time.  Instead, I decided to buy furniture for the living room.  Can’t wait for that reveal!

movingtruck

 

2//  WAY back in November, we decided to register for the Summerfest Rock ‘n’ Sole Half-Marathon.  It was the cheapest half-marathon we’ve registered for in a LONG time (only $55/person!  Remind me why this is my hobby again…?).  The catch is that it turned out to be 3 (!!) days after our big move.  But, because we paid for it, we ran it.  It was our slowest half-marathon time ever and we planned it that way.  Half-marathon #6 is in the books…go us.

summerfestrace

During-race-selfie.

 

3// We went to our first fest of the season.  Milwaukee has a different themed fest at the Summerfest grounds almost every weekend.  We got free tickets to Polish Fest in our Rock ‘n’ Sole swag bag, so we couldn’t NOT go.  It was OK, but it was fun to be out and about.

polishfest

 

 

4// On Friday morning, I have my first training for my summer job – teaching physics for a summer program at Marquette!  It’ going to be so rad being on campus again and I’m so excited to reconnect with everyone from college now that I’m less neurotic.    I think I came off a little strong at our dinner meeting on Wednesday night, but I’m hopeful that I can make up for it tomorrow.

 

5// The Milwaukee public library has become my new BFF.  I have read 2.5 books since I got my library card on Monday.  The horrible weather (when did I move to Seattle again?!) has been helpful in addition to me not having a legit schedule.  My mornings lately have been getting up, making a cup of coffee and then snuggling back into bed to read for a few hours.  We don’t have a couch at the moment, so my bed is really what I’ve got – but it’s the best.

 

What have been some highlights for you lately?!

 

xo

5 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

Leave a Reply

