Splurge vs. Save: Coral Dress

splurgesave_coraldress

1 || 2

Chris and I have two summer weddings to attend in the next month or so.  He is a groomsman in one and we are both “just” attendees to the  other.  Seeing as how coral is HUGE right now, my heart went all aflutter when I saw ModCloth’s Luck Be a Lady Dress.  I ordered it and when it arrived, I was bummed when the skirt was just a tad too wide for me although the bodice fit wonderfully.  But, for less than 25% of ModCloth’s price, I can get a similar dress (on sale) from Old Navy!  My friend Mary wore the ON dress in black to work and I was shocked when she told me where it was from.  The ON version doesn’t come with a belt, but I think that makes it just a little more versatile.  The catch is whenever I buy a dress, I HAVE to be able to wear it to work as well.  Both of these dresses fit that criteria, but the price on the Old Navy frock is too good resist.

Excuse me while I go get my credit card.

xo

6 thoughts on “Splurge vs. Save: Coral Dress

  1. All I thought of was oh you could put a mint chevron scarf with that or a chunky necklace and then and a cute sweater when it gets cold! Oh the versatility!

    might have to get one my self. I love coral too!

  2. Oooh, I love both! I don’t look great in coral, but it’s such a pretty color. And I LOVE Modcloth, but ordering online always freaks me out:)

Leave a Reply

