Lemon Drank

In the last two-ish weeks, I’ve…

  • Interviewed for a teaching job over Skype.
  • Sweated anxiously while waiting for my cell phone to ring.
  • Received a job offer 4 (!!) hours after the completion of that interview.
  • Accepted that job offer.
  • Resigned from my current teaching/coaching/extracurricular position for the end of this school year.
  • Found a kickass apartment in Milwaukee.
  • Signed a lease on a Sunday because the landlord is from Iowa (seriously, small world).
  • And, announced our move to my personal social media.

MilwaukeeDowntown

 

And celebrated all along the way with tons of food and booze.  And maybe not a ton of running, but whatevs.  With all of the paperwork signed and dated, I can officially start the transition from “Coffee & Macarons” to it’s new blog name.  So, be prepared for some changes in the coming month or so.

 

While you wait, here’s my {new} favorite cocktail that I’ve been celebrating with…this is, um, effective…

 

SkinnyTequilaRumDrank

 

Ingredients:

  • 2-ish oz. Tequila
  • 1 packet of lemonade Crystal Light
  • 1 oz. Rum
  • Water
  • Ice cubes
  • Lemon, for garnish

 

Directions:

Mix tequila, rum, and crystal light together in glass of choice.  Drop a couple of ice cubes in.  Top off with cold water.  Add lemon for garnish and twisting into your drink.

 

I created this the other day when I was waiting for Chris to come home.  The sun was shining, the newest issue of Runner’s World came, and I, ironically, didn’t want to run.  So, I read Runner’s World while sitting outside in the sunshine.  I may have been wearing a sweatshirt, but you can bet your bottom dollar that my tootsies were soaking up some sunshine.

 

Anywho…back to the move.  I’m kind of sad to leave Iowa, but Chris and I are chomping at the bit to get the hell out of dodge.  We’re so excited about this new adventure.

 

xo

6 thoughts on “Lemon Drank

  1. Congrats! I’m so excited to hear all about it! My sister lives in Milwaukee and loves it! I’m also planning a big move with my husband to Alaska next weekend and I know what you mean about being sad and excited at the same time. Moving is such a crazy experience! Good luck with everything!

  2. Pingback: Build a Bar: The Cart | Ashley {in MKE}

Leave a Reply

