Weekly Workouts & Race Ragz Giveaway!

Alright (alright,alright)!  After 7 pitiful total miles in the last week of February, I had a decent week last week!

Screen Shot 2014-03-10 at 6.23.27 AM

Last week’s workout philosophy was to realize that I’m not superwoman and that I work a full-time job, so any mileage over 20 would be fantastic.  In addition, parent-teacher conferences offered the perfect opportunity for spacing out my workouts.  The best part about last week though?  Was that I was able to run outside!  And not hate it!  In shorts!

Monday – 7×400 4×400 repeats

My legs protested every.single.step of this run.  I’m so happy I made it to 4 repeats before calling it quits.  Stupid treadmill.

Tuesday – Rest

Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday – 5.6 miles

It was 22 degrees out, but I was SO sick of the treadmill that I headed outside.  And it.was.glorious.  I had the best run I’ve had in weeks on this little out and back.

Thursday – Rest

Parent/Teacher Conferences

Friday – 5.72 miles

I decided to use Wednesday’s momentum and had another great run on the same route.

Saturday – Rest

Family came to visit

Sunday – 9.05 miles

This run was haaaaard.  The headwind in Iowa City is notorious for being present the entire run no matter what direction you turn (especially if you’re going uphill…every time.

Disclaimer: I was offered the opportunity to receive a free shirt and review the product through my affiliation with Sweat Pink.  All opinions are my own.

With three rounds of polar vortexes slamming the midwest, I’ve realized that I’m sorely lacking in the winter running gear department (oh, and that I’m dooooone with running on the treadmill). Seriously, I’ve lived in the midwest my entire life and I own only one pair of running tights and 3 long-sleeve shirts.   #woof

With my deep-seeded hatred for the treadmill coming to a head and no end to this winter in sight, I was relieved/estatic when I was offered a chance to review RaceRagz – a company that lets you design your own custom running shirt.  Using RaceRagz, you can either use one of their pre-made designs, upload a custom design, or add custom text to the front or back.  I spent hours figuring out my perfect shirt design.  I was stuck between a nerdy science-themed design that was pre-made or adding custom text on the back.  Naturally, I followed my inner nerd and got this::

raceragz1

I think simple is better, no?

The only con I could think of with Race Ragz is that they only have white shirts.  As a prominent sweater (TMI?), this could eventually be an issue, but for now, I’m loving this shirt!

Luckily for you – you can win one!  Enter the Rafflecopter widget below to enter to win a FREE custom RaceRagz shirt.  (All entries will be verified, btw.)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

One thought on “Weekly Workouts & Race Ragz Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

