Aztec Sweater

Winter break is the best.  Two scheduled weeks off?  That shit is awesome.  It also helps that C is a grad student, so we had two glorious weeks off together.  He still has two more weeks of winter break, but he is hard at work starting his dissertation – he’s pretty great.

Anyways, last Friday, it was frigging freezing.  And, to take advantage of me not having to have to leave the house, I pulled together the most comfortable outfit I could.  I put my foot down on putting on make up or straightening my hair.  At least I showered, y’all.

aztecsweater

Me: “Wait! Take a picture before you leave.”
C: “Uggggh…OK.”

Sweater | Piper Street

Tee | Target

Leggings |Target

I have a habit of entering giveaways.  I mean, you can’t win if you don’t enter, right?  Right.  So, on a whim, I entered a giveaway for a $50 gift certificate to Piper Street from Merrick at Merrick’s Art.  Much to my surprise, I won and wasted no time in purchasing this sweater.  It’s glorious.  It’s baggy, but in a perfect way.  It will look perfect belted with a white tee, skinnies, and boots.  It’s the perfect “I feel ick” sweater while still looking on trend.  Ahh… thank you Merrick and Piper Street!

What’s your go-to outfit when you don’t have to leave the house?

xoxo

One thought on “Aztec Sweater

Leave a Reply

