September Buys

Yay!  Happy October 1st!  September was quite the whirlwind, so I’m happy we’re progressing into one of the best months of fall.  Naturally, some shopping was done (all when C was in Boston), so let’s recap, shall we?

Screen Shot 2013-10-01 at 6.16.58 AM
{This sweater but in Maroon | Groopdealz}
Screen Shot 2013-10-01 at 6.17.10 AM
{This scarf in Cream | Groopdealz}
Old Navy Total = $68.88
GroopDealz Total = $31.98
Grand September Total = $100.86

While the husband is away, the wife will play shop.  Before I saw a movie with my friend, Laura, I stopped by Old Navy to see if they had any black flats.  Which, in my closet are a necessity and I had finally tossed two (extremely) old pairs.  Not only did I find a great pair of flats, I also found black skinnies that are professional enough to wear on non-jeans days!  Score!  And they were on sale!  And still are for $19 per pair!  The sweater was a total impulse buy.  I thought it looked very J.Crew-esque and for only $27, it was coming home with me.  I actually wore that outfit from ON in its entirety one day and felt really put together.  Go me!

The order from Groopdealz was my first one.  I have been looking for a chunky knit infinity scarf for a while and for $12, it was a steal compared to the $40-$50 ones I’ve seen in boutiques around Iowa City.  The scarf was supposed to ship on October 3rd, but I received it last week!  It’s from Just Couture if you’d like to check them out.

I am also a sucker for the color maroon and fell quickly in love with that “preppy” cardigan for $20.  It’s from GroopDealz and was supposed to ship September 23rd, but I haven’t received it yet, which is really quite irritating.  However, when I messaged the folks at GD, they were really kind and let me know that there are delays in the warehouse.  If I haven’t heard anything back by the end of this week, I’ll definitely be messaging them again.

In all, I’m $50 under budget for this month.  I have the same type of schedule in October (busy), but I’m hoping to be a little more diligent about posting and writing better quality posts.

Did you buy anything fun this month?  How did you do on your budget?

{Linking up with Franish, natch.}

One thought on “September Buys

Leave a Reply

