High Five for Friday

Hello hello!  I’ve had a great, but very busy week.  On to the five most memorable moments!

(1) On Sunday night, I got really domestic and made my own gluten-free noodles for some homestyle chicken & noodle soup.  I halved this recipe for the noodles and this recipe for the soup.  I have no pictures of the soup because we ate it so quickly.

gfnoodles

 

(2) C came back from Boston on Sunday night!  He had a great time at his conference, but it’s really nice to have him home.

boston

Boston Skyline

 

(3) On Monday afternoon, my middle schoolers had a cross country meet…and WON!  I’m so proud of them!

xcwin

 

(4) I’ve been making a more concerted effort to spend some quality time with the husband this week.

 

(5) I’m headed to Milwaukee after practice today so C, my friend Beth, and I can run the Milwaukee Brewers Mini-Marathon tomorrow morning!  I feel like I’ve been prepping for this forever and can’t believe it’s FINALLY here.

Screen Shot 2013-06-23 at 9.20.34 AM

One thought on “High Five for Friday

Leave a Reply

