Sunday Social

Sunday Social1. What is the name of your blog?

Coffee & Macarons – you can read more about the name here.
2. What do you love most about blogging?

I really love writing in general and I’ve always journaled about stuff.  Blogging is my big, fat, electronic journal that reminds me to be happy about things even when things are immensely stressful in my life.
3. Why did you start blogging?

It’s a therapy for me.  I have a pretty stressful job, so having a place where I can reflect on the good & happy in my life is exactly what I need.

besohappy
4. What is something you’d want to tell someone just starting out in the blog world?

Just be yourself.  Don’t fall into a niche.  Embrace your multiple interests.  Connect with others.  Link-up like crazy.  Be nice.  Don’t be bossy.

 

5. Biggest blogging learning experience you’ve had?

To not be super worried about what others think about the blog.  It’s my space, ya know?

audreyhep

6. What are three seven blogs you love?

The Lady Okie

Franish

Little Baby Garvin

Iowa Girl Eats

One Lovely Life

A Complete Waste of Makeup (natch)

College Prep

 

 

Thanks Neely & Ashley!

One thought on “Sunday Social

  1. Just stopping for a visit via Sunday Social.
    I enjoy blogging for many of the same reasons you listed. It’s been wonderful to me new people over the last 8 years that I’ve been blogging.
    It’s also awesome to still be in touch with people I’ve known over the years too.
    It’s been fun visiting your blog.

Leave a Reply

