Finally Fall

Fran said it best — Fall is my favorite since I’m a blogger and a walking cliche. There’s just something about that first big drop in temperature that makes me want to buy a pair of riding boots, throw on a chunky scarf and sunglasses and walk around town with a big cup of Starbucks.  Although, no PSL’s for me – there’s gluten in them.  Shucks.  And, while it may be pouring rain out right now (& I’m waiting patiently to do my 12 mile long run for this week), I figured I’d answer last week’s Sunday Social questions from Neely & Ashley.

 

1. What is your favorite fall activity?

goslingrunning

I love being able to go on a walk or run in the most.perfect.weather.ever.  And, it’s marathon season!  C has completed one fall marathon and has his second one coming up in November.  Seeing him train for his second one is really inspiring.

 

2. Do you follow a football team? If so, which one and why?

iowashirt

Um.  I guess I can say I follow the Iowa Hawkeyes.  I prefer to watch college over professional sports and my alma mater didn’ t have a football team.  Therefore, I’m adopting the team where C goes to school.  So…GO HAWKS!

 

3. What is something fun about fall in your area?

shorts

It’s not bloody hot out anymore!  All of the running races are starting to take place and then there’s Oktoberfest celebrations and all of the college students start to actually get dressed!  Woohoo!  No more crotches or boobies!

 

4. What are your favorite fall staple outfits?

Fall outfit formula –> Skinnies + Cardigan + Scarves + Flats/Boots = Perfection.  Although that skirt & tights combo is adorable too.

falloutfitcollage1

 

Oh, are you following me on Pinterest, yet?  You should. 🙂

 

5. What things are his looking forward to most about this coming fall season?

We moved to within walking distance of campus this summer, so I’m really looking forward to exploring everything Iowa City has to offer.

 

6. What is your favorite fall holiday? Tradition?

Typically, this is the season where we travel the most for races.  It’s a perfect excuse to get out of town for a weekend and either explore a new city, or just experience one in a different way.  I am looking forward to Halloween this year and, of course, Thanksgiving is my jam.

4 thoughts on “Finally Fall

  1. I totally agree fall (or autumn) is my favourite season thanks to the winter boots, big scarves and Starbucks love, also I love the crisp leaves under foot and the freshness in the air. I’m so glad it’s on it’s way finally! Good point as well about how nice it is to run in this weather, no more too wet or too warm weather excuses for me from now on!

  2. I’m attempting to be gluten-free (and dairy-free)…. I’m curious what, if anything, you drink at starbucks? I’ve neglected finding out what is gluten-free there because I don’t want to stop drinking my favs but it’s probably time to start figuring that out! Thanks!

    • I’ve never been able to buy them until this year due to my, um, large calves (#runnerproblems). But, I am SUPER excited to get a pair this year!! WOOO!!

Leave a Reply

