September Goals

A little late, but better late than never….my goals for the month of September!

But first, a review of August’s Goals:

august2013goals

  • Use my Longchamp bag more regularly – SUCCESS! I’ve felt so fancy, but it’s a really lovely bag.

green&gold1

  • Do my coaching HW in a timely manner – I did my coaching homework AND got it printed out ahead of time.

coachingauth

  • Be an organized & effective PLC facilitator – I think it’s a success?  I’ve had four meetings that have been fairly efficient, but I’m not sure?
  • Be positive about all the changes for this school year – SUCCESS!  I think?  I’ve done the best I’ve could with this one.
  • Stay on track with training – SUCCESS!  I’ve been running with the XC team during the week and have been getting my long runs in on the weekends.  Woo!

And, drum roll please….

Screen Shot 2013-09-05 at 9.06.24 AM

  • Stay on track with training – I know that this is a repeat, but the race is at the end of the month so I really need to stay focused!
  • Weekly date night with C – C is currently working a temp job, is taking 6 credit hours and is teaching a class.  I am teaching full-time, coaching after school and am generally neurotic.  This month, we are implementing a “24-hour” rule where we only spend time with each other with no work email for 24 hours.
  • Hang out with one local girlfriend per week – This is mostly for my sanity.  And so my mind can get off of school.
  • Call my friends who live far away – When the school year starts, I am really good at falling off the face of the earth, I will try to not do that this month. 🙂
  • Do not stress out about school – I’ve been doing this for four years. I should be more comfortable with this.  I’ll just take it as it comes.

 

What are your goals this month?

4 thoughts on “September Goals

  1. I clearly remember the beginning of the year stressors from my 5 years of teaching! Even though I got better each year, I couldn’t shake that feeling of wanting everything perfect at the start of the year. Good luck with your goals this month!

Leave a Reply

