Sunday Social

Sunday Social

What is something you’ve always wanted to do but are afraid of?

I’m petrified of heights.  Seriously.  I can’t even look over the balcony at school from the second to first floor without my heart rate increasing.  In that case, I would like to go off a high dive.  Any high dive and not have a panic attack.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

Hmm, that would make me going on 31.  Hopefully, we will have bought a house, gotten a dog, and have had 1 or 2 munchkins.  And maybe another full marathon.  Or at least lots of halfs.

What are you looking forward to before the end of 2013?

Running the two half-marathons coming up in the fall, having a great first coaching season, and surviving (haha) the first half of my fourth year of teaching.

What are your hopes for your blog?

Um, probably that people read it.  I decided when I changed the name that I’m going to blog mostly for me and to push my limits in terms of cooking and building self-confidence, so that’s my primary goal.

What is your morning routine?

  • C’s iPhone alarm goes off with the NBC Evening News as sound.  Stay in bed, listen to first story.
  • Light on a timer goes off.  Roll over.
  • Annoying beep alarm goes off.  Finally get out of bed.  Take meds.
  • Get ready – shower, clothes, make-up.
  • Finally am able to eat.  Make something like eggs and toast.  Or, if feeling particularly homey (or have enough time), make oatmeal.
  • Have cup of coffee with C.  Is best part of the day.
  • Scramble at 6:45 to leave house and drive the 25-ish minutes to work.

Thanks Neely & Ashley for another great week of questions!

Where do YOU see yourself in five years? 

10 thoughts on “Sunday Social

  1. Five years is so far off in the distance that I can never seem to answer this question. But I know in three years, I want to be at my same job living in the city (instead of a half hour outside of it) and just enjoying my life. That seems totally reasonable. But for some reason….5 years is just too far out to answer!

  2. I love that coffee mug! So cute and unique. I really like your blog…I found it through the Sweat Pink Ambassador Facebook page! Your outfits are adorable and I like reading about people are really into running…I like working out but running is definitely not my thing. Anyway, I think your blog’s adorable so I nominated you for a Liebster Award…a fun way to get to know new blogs that deserve recognition! You can get more info on my post here: http://fitnotfad.blogspot.com/2013/08/liebster-award.html 🙂

  3. I need that mug! If only my two year old could read. Five years from now I’d like to think I’m brave enough to have another child but for sure I’d like a house and finally finish my degree.

Leave a Reply

