High Five for Friday #H54F

WOO!  It’s Friday!  It’s also our first day of work.  So, as you’re reading this, there is a 90% chance I am sitting in a meeting.  Side note: I can’t believe this is my 4th year in the classroom…what?!  Let’s recap the last week of summer…

h54faugust16

(1) I finally got to meet Emily!  We live in the same area so a blate was definitely in order.  I’m still pretty excited about it even though it was earlier this week.

(2) I started to check out my new “office”.  Before we left for Europe, we sold a bunch of furniture so we wouldn’t have to pay to store it.  One of those items was my desk and desk chair because I never used them!  It would just become a catch-all for junk.  So, because we were moving closer to campus, I decided that I would use the public library as my work space.  It kind of reminds me of college, but in a good way.  I work better not in my home.

(3) Every year, my doctor asks me if I take a multi-vitamin and every year I sheepishly say, “No, but I tried to start but then forgot about it.”  Well, imagine my surprise when I found gummy vitamins that were gluten-free!  From Target!  (Happiest place on earth?  Yes.)  This is the only way that I’ll take them.  I hate swallowing pills.

(4) I attempted to host my first solo link-up.  It wasn’t a huge success, but I definitely could have marketed it better (so…hey!  Fashion101 will be back next Thursday!)

(5) I bought this super cute shirt to wear to the first day of work from the Gap.  I haven’t bought anything from the Gap in YEARS.  As a side note, I haven’t been too impressed with the mall lately.  Which is super lame.

How was your week?  What were your highlights?

4 thoughts on “High Five for Friday #H54F

  1. I used to take those multivitamins too! Now I’ve moved on to the prenatal ones 🙂

    I haven’t been to a mall in forever… I stopped being impressed too! And I think I got way to casual lol oh well!

  2. Congrats on starting year four! I just started my 8th year of teaching this week. I remember year four as being the one where things really started to feel comfortable and natural for me. Best wishes fora great school year!

Leave a Reply

