OOTD: Mint & a Maxi #cmfashion101

Oh my gosh, you guys!  Today is the start of Fashion 101!  I’m really excited (obviously) to host my own link-up and I’m even more excited to see all the different outfits that will get linked!

Today is my last day of “summer”.  I use that term loosely as I’ve been going to school at 7:30am for cross country practice everyday for the past two weeks, but tomorrow is the first day teachers report back to work.

mint&maxi2

Necklace | Modcloth // Tee | Forever 21 // Skirt | Mayfair (Iowa City Boutique) // Sandals | Target

Things I’ve learned by taking pictures of myself in the last three days:

  1. Cap sleeves?  Don’t work for me.
  2. Also, need looser fitting shirts (stupid chest).
  3. Maxi skirts ARE like wearing PJ pants!  Hurrah!
  4. Wearing sunglasses to hide a make-up-less face is a genius idea.
  5. And, I own so.many.neutrals.

Anywho.  I’m pretty sure you’ll be seeing lots of this skirt.  I got the husband-stamp-of-approval with “You like good.  Like in mature way. (*Insert confused look from wife*) NO, like you don’t look like you’re in college.  You look like you’re 26!”  I promise this was a compliment.  We live in the same town as the number 1 party school so modesty isn’t particularly priority numero uno around here, if you know what I mean.

Now that I’ve posted three (!!) OOTD photos in a row, it’s time for the LINK-UP!

Rules for Link-Up:

  1. Follow your host (me) on Bloglovin’
  2. Link up a fashion, style, or clothing post using the Linky Tools link below.
  3. If you’re a blogger – grab a button from the sidebar and put it in your post.
  4. If you’re a non-blogger linking up with your instagram – follow me on Instagram and use the hashtag #cmfashion101
Coffee & Macarons

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

7 thoughts on “OOTD: Mint & a Maxi #cmfashion101

  1. I love that look. I don’t think I can pull of maxi skirts/dresses because I’m pretty darn short, but it looks great on you! I’m also a big fan of the statement necklaces – so psyched they are in right now. I’ll definitely be linking up this week! Thanks for hosting!

  2. I love this outfit, stylish but looks comfy. Cap sleeves and I don’t get along either but I’m at peace with it already and I’ve moved on. I forgot to comment but I loved your polka dot & navy outfit yesterday. 🙂

  3. Pingback: August 2013 Buys |

Leave a Reply

