OOTD: Black & Silver

The first thing I put on this morning were running clothes.  I wish I could wear running clothes everyday to work.  That would make my life so much better.  Alas, I cannot.  It’s time to start thinking about real clothes again.  Shucks.

It topped 80 degrees today.  But, I’m guessing by my eventual (real clothes) outfit choice you wouldn’t know it.

Also, it’s really awkward to use the 10 second self-timer on your camera.  Which was propped up on two cinder blocks on our outside patio table.  Just keepin’ it classy.

black&silver2


black&silver1

Shades | TJ Maxx // Tee | H&M (super old) // Necklace | Store in France // Jeans | J.Crew Factory // Sandals | Target


black&silver3

I tweeted about scoring $98 Ivanka Trump aviators at TJMaxx for $15.  And I basically haven’t taken them off since.  OK, well, maybe at night.  And when I’m inside.  And when I’m running.  But other than that, there’s a pretty good chance these babies are smack dab on my face.  C says I look really intense.  Perfect, exactly what I was going for!

As a side note, when I was in high school & college, my mom and I used to call ourselves frugalistas.  She was an extreme couponer and I refused (and still do for most items) to pay full price for anything.  Basically, TJ Maxx is the best store on the planet, you just have to be patient enough to rummage through the racks.

After today’s really great camera set-up, I think I’m in the market for a tripod and a remote.  Anyone have any suggestions?

Happy Tuesday!

PS: Sam from Sam ipsa Loquitur is celebrating her 200th post and the end of the bar exam.  She is HILARIOUS and I kind of want to be her BFF.  Check out the giveaway for a $25 gift card to Target here!

PPS: The link-up party for Fashion 101 starts THIS Thursday!  Bloggers & non-bloggers are strongly welcomed to participate.  Non-bloggers – link up your Instagram account!

Coffee & Macarons
7 thoughts on “OOTD: Black & Silver

  1. This is a great look! I love your necklace, and those sunglasses are fantastic. Nice find!

    I’m headed out later today to go shopping for some new work clothes. It’s a sales tax holiday week here in Maryland, so anything “back to school” (which includes clothes) doesn’t have sales tax. Woohoo!

  2. You look awesome, Ashley! I wish I had patience like you and my mom. I get so overwhelmed in places like TJMaxx. But after seeing your awesome scores (especially the sunglasses), I may have to be brave and dive right in.

  3. Pingback: August 2013 Buys |

Leave a Reply

