Sunday Social

Hey all!  While you’re reading this, I’m in class to earn my coaching authorization.  Woo!  It’s a cool class, it only takes two weekends and after today, I’ll be halfway done.  Next week is the start of the HS cross country camp and I’m helping the head coach out so I can learn the ropes before I take over the middle school position.  So excited!

Anyways, on to today’s questions!

1. What are 3 items you can’t live without on a daily basis (water, food, shelter, and clothes don’t count)
My iPhone, running shoes, and a notebook/pen.  Oh, and a fourth – chapstick.  This kind is my favorite!

 

2. What is your all time favorite book? Why?
If I had to pick just one, I would choose “Such a Pretty Fat” by Jen Lancaster.  It was hilarious.  I’ve never laughed out loud so much to one book before ever in my life.  It also striked a chord with me when I first read it.  I was a smidgen overweight and her take on losing weight made it more realistic in my mind.  It was also the first book of hers that I’ve ever read and I’ve bought every.single.memoir.since.  I also have her autograph since I purchased Jeneration X in advance.  Her latest book, “The Tao of Martha” was fab too because it dove into how women are set up to want to achieve this crazy Martha Stewart-esque standard of living.  Also, “Yoga Bitch” by Suzanne Morrison was also very funny.
3. What is something you’d like to accomplish before the end of 2013?
There are a ton of changes coming up in my life before the end of the year so I’m hoping to take them in stride with some poise, class, and grace.  Y’all will know when the time comes.  Also, to run a sub-1:47 half-marathon in either of the two races I’m registered for this fall.
4. If you could go back and relive any year of your life which year would it be?
Freshman year of college.  Oh man, I would tell 18-year-old-Ashley to not be so stupid and to try to make more female friends.  Oh, and to study more.  For reals.
5. What do you wish people knew about you without you having to tell them?
My neutral face looks kind of angry even when I’m not.  I have a hard time speaking in groups (of my peers/co-workers) so I end up sounding stupid.  I’m kind of a weird mix of an introvert with some extrovert thrown in.  And, I always have others best interests at heart.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Social

  1. Good luck with the cross country coaching, sounds like you’ll do great though (especially if your target half-marathon times are any indication)! I completely empathize with the angry resting face. Have you seen the video “bitchy resting face?” Apparently it’s a widespread problem! 🙂

  2. I would love to run a half marathon! I have downloaded a training schedule so that’s a start right?haha! I also have the angry resting face.

    Missy
    x

Leave a Reply

