Sunday Social

1. If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?
If I could only eat one meal for the rest of my life, I’m pretty sure it would have to be soup.  Any kind of soup.  Or burrito bowls.

 
2. What’s your guilty pleasure/comfort food?
A potato of any sort – preferably baked or mashed, soup, homemade pizza, ice cream, and Chipotle burrito bowls.

 
3. What’s the weirdest/craziest thing you’ve ever eaten?
I guess it’s not weird, but the craziest thing I’ve ever done in terms of food was two years ago when we were in Lyon, France.  On our last night there, we went out for dinner and I had a full five-course meal which consisted of a starter, entree, salad, cheese plate, and dessert (oh, and an espresso afterwards to aid digestion…ha).  I’ve never been so full in my life.  I had to unbutton my jeans in order to walk home.  I think I was full until dinner the next day (when we were stranded in Germany – rough.)

 
4. What foods do you avoid at all costs?
When I was little, my mom always mocked the following three things – coffee, salad, and fish.  I didn’t realize she was kidding about the last two (she still hates coffee), so I refused to eat any of it.  I literally didn’t drink my first cup of coffee until I was 21 (and now I can’t stop!).  I’m still getting used to the idea of fish, but it’s getting there.  And, I’ve grew to love salads in the late high school and college years.  The foods I completely avoid now are anything with gluten (obviously), but I’m fairly game to try anything.

 
5. What meal reminds you of your childhood?
Growing up, my mom would always make a beef roast, mashed potatoes, and gravy.  And it would take an hour or so to cook, so the house would smell a.ma.zing.  It’s still kind of like aromatherapy to me to this day.  While becoming vegetarian has always intrigued me, I don’t think I can give up this particular meal because it’s so comforting.  So, flexitarian it is so I can make a beef roast on a fall day.

 

 

6. Share one of your favorite recipes and the story behind it.

Sausage Potato Soup #glutenfree | Coffee & Macarons
During our current trip, I made one of the best soups to date – Sausage Potato Soup.  It was so comforting and reminded me of being home (which I was desperately missing at that point).  It was so easy to make and it got rave reviews from the husband.  I was really sad when we ran out.

Answer one of the questions below in the comments!

Thanks Neely and Ashley for another great week!

Sunday Social

4 thoughts on “Sunday Social

Leave a Reply

