Basic Tee & Patterned Skirt

Alternative title – Workin’ On My Fashion Poses

I’m pretty sure this is my first “real” fashion post.  I should probably clarify a bit here, huh?  I’ve taken Thursday Threads before, but this will my first time…

  • using our DSLR for a style post.
  • taking pictures outside in PUBLIC.
  • linking up with five fabulous bloggers for their Wednesday fashion posts.

Anywho.  C and I decided to spend this afternoon drinking a demi-bouteille of white wine in the Jardins du Ranelagh while chatting, reading, and listening to Podcasts.  You best believe this outfit was planned and that we had WAY too much fun taking photos in public.  C was a great photographer adjusting for light and saying things like, “Work it!”

We also weren’t the only people in the park, so that was even more funny.

(I’m so sorry about the hair, it’s atrocious!)

724.2

724.3

724.1

Target Tee || H&M Skirt (exact) || Target Sandals (similar)

After my whiny post about being homesick and the really great comments I got on it, I decided to focus our final days here thinking of things I’ll miss.  (Maybe not so) weirdly, I’ll miss being able to legally drink a small bottle of wine during a lazy afternoon in public.  If this is wrong, I’m not sure I want to be right.

Happy hump day, loves!

What’s your favorite thing to do on a lazy afternoon?

Which is the best pose above?

Linking up with:

The Pleated Poppy

Transatlatic Blonde

Kiwi Womens Style

Rolled Up Pretty

Get Your Pretty On

Mummy’s Got Style

and Because Shanna Said So

15 thoughts on “Basic Tee & Patterned Skirt

    • Aww, thanks. I think the husband thinks it’s funny, but he’s a really good sport. At least for now…wait until the fall when I try to play dress-up more often…hahahahahaha.

  1. Pingback: High Five for Friday |

Leave a Reply

