Old School Blogging – List of 5’s

I really love the Old School Blogging posts.  Seriously.  Sometimes, it gives me new perspective (on myself, I guess) and it makes me think about different things in a new light, so that’s a win-win in my book.  I saw this on both Happy Fit Mama and Olive to Run.  So, here goes…

5 Things I’m Passionate About:


coffee_deadoralive_daylol

Healthy living
Working hard to achieve goals
Running
My friends & family
Being true to myself (& figuring it out)
Bonus!  COFFEE

5 Things I would like to do before I die:

Milwaukee Lakefront

Milwaukee Lakefront

Have a family
Write a cookbook
Move (Back) to a big city
Retire from teaching
Travel the US in an RV

5 Things I say a lot:
“That’s awesome!”
“Huh.”
“Seriously?”
“I feel like you need to make a better choice/stop talking” (teacher saying)
“So, on my run today…”

5 Books/Magazines that I have read recently:

Not recent, but love these books too!

Not recent, but love these books too!

Runners World
The Tao of Martha – Jen Lancaster (read this, now)
I’ve Got Your Number – Sophie Kinsella
Insatiable – Meg Cabot
Currently reading — Girls in White Dresses

5 Favorite Movies:

Via

Legally Blond
Pitch Perfect
Animal House
Up
Mean Girls

5 Places I want to travel to:

Seattle, WA
New York, NY
Austin, TX
Italy
Ireland

5 People I’ve invited to do the List of 5’s:
You
You
You
You
You

The topic I had the most trouble answering was “5 things you want to do before you die”.  What is one thing you want to accomplish in your life?  Answer in your own blog or in the comments!

12 thoughts on “Old School Blogging – List of 5’s

    • The Happiness Project changed my life and I became a huge supporter of Gretchen Rubin. She’s pretty wonderful (as are you!). Love how we have identical passions!

    • I know, right? I almost wrote “Run more half-marathons” but wanted to be a bit more creative. I would love to self-publish a cookbook even if it’s just for my family and friends.

    • I am really loving it so far! I also read Yoga B*itch by Suzanne Morrison and it was FANTASTIC!

  1. I always love these kind of posts! It’s fun to learn a little bit more about the person behind the blog! I dream of going to Ireland too! One day! I’m going to post my list of 5’s today 🙂

Leave a Reply

