Sunday Social

Sunday Social

1. What is the best trip you’ve ever been on?
Well, I would have to say the trip I’m on right now is truly epic.  Living in Europe for two months and having $8 in state-side bills for the whole month of July is pretty fabulous.  And, only having a backpack has been so freeing!  Minimize all the things when we get back!  Oh wait, I have a shopping list a mile long for when we get back.  🙂  In addition, we’ve eaten so well here.  We’ve drastically reduced the amount of HFCS we eat (just because it’s not in a lot of stuff here), increased our fruit and veggie intake and have been enjoying the joys of French wine and cheese.

auchmarketcollage

Views of the Auch saturday market.


2. What is your best idea for a girls weekend trip?

Milwaukee.  Hands down.  Bars, baseball, basketball and right next door to Chicago?  Yes please!

milwaukee

The Milwaukee lakefront…sigh. 🙂


3. What is your best idea for a couples trip?

Anywhere where we can be solo.  My favorite trip of ours was when we went hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park.  We went last summer and it was awesome! We really enjoy being active, so it was a perfect vacation for us.  It also helped that we had a snickers bar after every hike followed by cocktails when we got back to our cabin.

colorado

On our longest hike in Colorado.


4. What is the best vacation on the cheap?

My house!  Stay-cations are the best.

Last summer's staycation.

Last summer’s staycation.

5. What is the place you most want to visit?
Seattle, Portland, Boston, New York, Nashville, Houston, Austin, DC…oh wait, you just wanted one?

What has been your most favorite trip you’ve ever taken?  Or, answer one of the questions below in the comments!

 

OH! And, don’t forget about the epic “Reasons why Running is Awesome” Link-up tomorrow with Amanda (aka: The Lady Okie) and myself!  Can’t wait to read all of your reasons!

100reasonswhybutton

8 thoughts on “Sunday Social

    • Haha, yeah, my travel limit is 17 hours (including layovers). I can’t even imagine being on a plane for 24 hours. Crazy! I honestly think if the world took more staycations, it would be a better place, am I right? 🙂

  1. Im currently living in Guam and its pretty much a 3 year vacation. Not a lot to spend money on and tons of beautiful beaches! Right about now Id love to vacation anywhere in the US! I miss all the things the states has to offer…starbucks and target!

    • That sounds really awesome! I am missing Starbucks and Target too while we are abroad. Also, not loving how *everything* shuts down here for two hours during the lunch hour. Thanks for stopping by! xoxo

  2. Staycations are the best! I like to head to my aunts house especially during the summer…the only money I spend is on gas and tolls ($30 total?) and hang out in the pool all day!!

    xo
    Christina
    pieceitalltogetherx3.blogspot.com

    • So worth the $30! I really need a friend or family member with a pool… can I come with you? 🙂

    • I know. I can’t believe we’re here and we’ve been in Europe for over a month. Gotta love being a research assistant.

      Even though I’m on the trip of a lifetime, I am kind of looking forward to having a weekend “staycation” when we get back. They are truly my most favorite things EVER.

      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

