ABC’s

I saw this on Meghan’s and Allie’s blog, so I knew I had to join in.  It was really fun reliving the old Facebook note/MySpace past.  Read on!
A. Attached or Single?
Very attached.  Since May 2011 (or September 2008, if you want to be really specific).  It hasn’t felt like two years of marriage and I’m so looking forward to many more years with C!


B. Best Friend?

I have four really amazing girlfriends.  And bunches of close friends.  I’m very blessed.

C. Cake or pie?

Cake.  Specifically in cupcake form.  Molly’s Cupcakes makes the most sinful gluten-free cupcake and am so lucky that there’s a location in my Iowa town!

D. Day of choice?

I’ll have to agree with Meghan on this one…so it’s Saturday.  So much potential!


E. Essential Item?

Hair tie.  And my Marquette University camelback water bottle.  Ring out ahoya!


F. Favorite color?

Based on my wardrobe, you’d probably think it’s black.  But I really love me some maroon or pink or navy blue.

ootd530


G. Gummy bears or worms?
Bears!  Haribo specifically.


H. Home town?

Chicago, IL.  Went to college in Milwaukee, WI and then moved to Iowa City, IA.  We joke dream talk about moving back to MKE.  Although going back to Chicago would be kind of fun too. 🙂


I. Favorite Indulgence?
Going out to eat and ordering dessert.


J. January or July?

July.  No school and no snow.  Winner!


K. Kids?
We are kidless, petless renters.

L. Life isn’t complete without?

A big mug of coffee every morning.


M. Marriage date?

May 28, 2011


N. Number of brothers/sisters?

1 little brother – Jackson.  He’s going to be a high school senior next year!


O. Oranges or Apples?

Apples.  My favorite are Pink Lady or Granny Smith. The firmer and tarter, the better!


P. Phobias?

Heights.  I can’t even look over the balcony at work without having a death grip.  Remind me to tell you the story of how I went with a group of students to a roller coaster park…oy.


Q. Quotes? 

everyaccomplishment


R. Reasons to smile?

Lots!  Great husband, amazing family and friends, job I love (98% of the time) and am physically fit and healthy.

S. Season of choice?
Agreeing with Meghan again!  Fall is my favorite because it’s acceptable to wear jeans, cardigans and scarves (my favorite!).


T. Tag 5 People.
Tag!  You’re it!


U. Unknown fact about me?

Nicknames include “Princess Thunderfoot” (I walk really loudly – thanks Dad!) and Hurricane Ashley (I am not able to pick up after myself during the week – thanks husband!).


V. Vegetable?

Zucchini and sweet potatoes.  Together, they are heavenly.

W. Worst habit?

Probably leaving my crap everywhere.  Also, bringing laundry up from the basement (washed and dried!) but not folding them for almost a week.  Also, I refuse to iron.


X. Xray or Ultrasound?

Would rather have an ultrasound.  Hate being in machines.


Y. Your favorite food?
Mexican food and Thai food.


Z. Zodiac sign?

Virgo

Answer one of the questions below in the comments!  I’d love to know more about you! 🙂

2 thoughts on “ABC’s

Leave a Reply

