Happy 2nd Anniversary!

It’s been two years since I married my best friend…and it was hands down the best decision I’ve ever made.

weddingphoto

He is my raison d’etre.  He inspires me to be the best person I can be and to push myself to be even better.  I know that there are times where I can drive him nuts, but he always sticks with me.  He believes in me and we believe in our marriage.  There are few things more important to me/us than that.  I often think back to when we first started dating in 2008 and am so happy with the progress we’ve made.  We started (seriously) running together and have become more healthy people.  I was the reason he ran his first marathon and he was the reason I kept going in mine.  To many more years and miles together…

AnniversaryCollage

Monogrammed Travel Case | Marley Lilly

iPod Shuffle | Apple

signature2

7 thoughts on “Happy 2nd Anniversary!

  1. Happy Anniversary! Those are great gifts! I also try to follow the traditional gift with a twist.We have our 5 year anniversary this September and the gift is wood, so I have already started thinking of ideas.

  2. I can understand how you feel, I met my husband at a race (he wasn’t running, he was the photographer), and we just hit it off. He compliment each other, as I’m sure you do to your husband too, it’s the best feeling.
    And congrats on your anniversary, here’s to many many more.

Leave a Reply

