Celebrate: Aqua & Teal Baby Shower

On Friday evening, I helped host a baby shower for a work friend of mine.  She is due in August and is SO excited!  I was in charge of decorations, activities, and I also baked some desserts.  So, I thought I would share with y’all.

 

Banner

Banner | Homemade – Tutorial Coming Soon!

Cake Stands | Wedding Gift

Chevron Table Runner | Pick Your Plum

Red Plastic Tablecloth | Michaels

 

 

DessertCollage

 

Lemon Bars | Bought From Venue

Cupcakes | Homemade using GF Betty Crocker Mix

and filled using this method from Iowa Girl Eats

Avalanche Bars | Cookies and Cups

 

My co-host and I sent out eVites to save on postage and instead of a card, we asked each guest to bring a children’s book.  I went to a baby shower a few years ago that did that and I thought it was really cute.  I brought my personal favorite – “Moo, Baa, La, La, La” by Sandra Boynton.  For activities, we played Mommy Mad-Libs, Baby A-Z (where you have to think of a baby-related item starting with each letter of the alphabet) and we decorated onesies.  Here is a super cute one that another co-worker made:

onesie

The mom-to-be has a thing with owls. 🙂

 

Have you ever thrown a baby-shower?  What other ideas have you done?

signature2

 

 

2 thoughts on “Celebrate: Aqua & Teal Baby Shower

  1. Love the book idea! Funny though that is one of my favorites to read now to the grandkids. First read it to miss A! Especially….no no you say……

    Baby shower ideas we have done are the onesies too; plus handing out note cards for guests to writeWords of Wisdom to the Mom.

Leave a Reply

