Thursday Threads – 5.16

…or the day I only wore Target.

ootd5.16

Dress (old) | Target {Cute Alternative}

Sandals (old) | Target {Similar}

Toes | Essie Mango Bango

Getting up recently has been difficult (I am exhausted).  But the bright side (haha) is that it’s been lighter out earlier and longer during the day!  I’ve been leaving for work around 6:45 and driving to work (and coming home) has been much more pleasant.  Since it was beautiful out before I left for work this morning, I dragged C out into the backyard to take my picture this morning (hooray!  No bathroom picture this week!).

I love this outfit.  It is SO comfortable and the dress has a fun black and light tan random print.  It also doesn’t wrinkle which means this baby is making into the pack for our Europe trip!  Which, by the way, I can’t believe that three weeks from today will the day we leave for the summer.

What else should I bring on my trip?  We will be gone 7 weeks (but will have access to weekly laundry) and we will be in Auch, France, Scotland, and Paris.  Any advice would be great!

Also, I may have finally caved and bought this for our trip (with my monogram, natch)!

MonogrammedRainJacket_ML

signature2

8 thoughts on “Thursday Threads – 5.16

  1. Looks great!!!
    Wow, you leave in 3 weeks….that means that approx in 3 weeks my sweet teenagers will be done with school. hmm…..wait oh my that means one will be a 10 grader ,GASP say it isn’t so and the other an 8 grader, that is my BABY! Still tryin’ to figure out when the “little ones” got to be as old as the ‘big ones”.

    Love your posts.,

    • I can’t believe we/they are almost done with this year! I also can’t believe Miss A will be a 10th grader. That’s a scary thought.

      You are wonderful!!!

    • I LOVE TARGET. SO MUCH. I don’t feel quite so guilty when I throw a new top into my bag while getting other stuff. Haha. 🙂

  2. Oh my gosh I’m so jealous! You’re going to have so much fun. Whatever you wear will look fabulous, of course, because you’re going to be in a foreign country 🙂

    • Thanks Amanda! I’m really looking forward to my trip now that school is (finally) winding down. 🙂

  3. Pingback: What shoes should I pack? | The Preppy Runner

  4. Pingback: How to: Pack for France | The Preppy Runner

Leave a Reply

