One Piece of Advice

Today’s topic in the Blog Everyday in May challenge (which, side note, I’m not doing a great job at keeping up with) is sharing a piece of advice with others.

Here it is:

  1. I am a first generation college graduate.  I spent the last two years (OK, out of five) spending most Friday and Saturday nights in the library improving my GPA, writing sample lesson plans and working 2-3 campus jobs at a time.  It was hard, especially when I missed social events as an almost graduated senior to do school work (see: missing my first sorority formal as an alumna to write a history paper).  
  2. I work a fulfilling but highly demanding job.  My heart and soul go into my work and sometimes it tanks, but most times it goes well.  If I gave up the first time a lesson went poorly, I would have stopped a long time ago.  This piece of advice is one that I want to share with my students all.the.time.
  3. My hobby is distance running.  Enough said.

What piece of advice is your favorite?

signature2

PS: Detox?  Not going super great.  More on that to come later.

3 thoughts on “One Piece of Advice

  1. That is great advice girl and I completely agree! The things I don’t have yet are because when I went to get them the first time I didn’t work hard…and now that I have lived and learned, I know I’ll be able to do it next time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

