One Week Detox

oneweekdetoxplan

I ran a marathon last weekend.  Therefore, this past week was a week of total rest.  And, restocking my glycogen stores.  A lot.

C and I also watched “Supersize Me” last night.  It’s free on Hulu Plus and Netflix.  You NEED to watch it!  I still am gagging a little bit.  And it was the second time I’ve seen it.

So, I’m proposing a one-week detox plan.  Here are the rules:

Screen Shot 2013-05-05 at 8.03.33 PM

Why didn’t I just say “sugar” for the first item in the “No!” column?  Because there is a minimal amount of sugar in the gluten-free bread I eat.  My main sources of white sugar are desserts and I need to lay off in the worst way.

So, here’s my plan for this week (except for Monday and Tuesday, where I’ll be making good choices while I’m out!):

Screen Shot 2013-05-05 at 8.10.21 PM

And to kick off this week of detox, I had the BEST last meal (alright, a little dramatic, it’s only a week):

lastmeal

It looks so healthy! Homemade gluten free pizza with italian sausage, mushrooms, onions and CHEESE. Fresh veggie salad with low-cal italian dressing (sugar!).

Pre-detox, I am feeling:

  • Puffy
  • Lethargic
  • Sore

Post-detox, I am hoping to feel:

  • Not puffy
  • Not lethargic
  • Not sore

So, we’ll see what happens.

I’m also proposing a one week challenge using the rules above.  If you participate, I’ll be having a link-up on Saturday to share stories!  Comment below if you plan on participating.

signature2

3 thoughts on “One Week Detox

  1. Love it! I pretty much eat this way + no eggs or meat but am currently drinking a glass of zin 🙂 Okay after today I will join!

    • Yay! Hubby and I are flirting with limiting our meat consumption in general so this is a good practice run. I usually don’t drink that much, but this past week has been more than usual… oops.

  2. Have you tried Sunbutter or almond butter? Change up from the plain peanut butter, but still good fats and PROTEIN!!!

Leave a Reply

