Marathon Training Recap – Week 17

OMG.  You guys!  The marathon is THIS Saturday!  WHAT?!

Last week:

Screen Shot 2013-04-22 at 7.31.46 AM

Still loving tapering, by the way.

Monday– Bike commuted to the University of Iowa Campus and to my dentist appointment.

Tuesday – Hot Vinyasa

Wednesday – 2.25 miles.  It was POURING.  And thundering.  And lightning.  And flooding.  Props to me for trying, right?

Thursday – Full Rest

Friday – 4.84 miles.  This was the first time I used Endomondo and I loved it.  For a huge data nerd, this is the perfect app.

Saturday – 8.21 miles.  I ran this really fast (8:30 pace) and I felt pretty good.

Sunday – Rest.

 

For this upcoming week:

Monday – 3 miles easy.

Tuesday – 2 miles easy.

Wednesday – Rest.

Thursday – Rest.

Friday – 2 mile shake out

Saturday – RACE!  THE MARATHON! AH!!!

Sunday – Chill out. 🙂

I’m super excited that the marathon is this week.

Link up with Jen and I to tell us about your training!

The Preppy Runner

signature2

 

PS: Here’s some shoe love to start out your day too… 🙂

Via My Instagram

Via My Instagram

14 thoughts on “Marathon Training Recap – Week 17

    • Haha, thanks Jill. I’m loving tapering because work really picked up steam – perfect timing!

      I’ll let you all know how it goes this weekend! Ahh! It’s this weekend! 🙂

  1. So close! I love that you’re enjoying tapering! I hear so many marathoners talk about how miserable they usually feel during taper, so this is nice to see! Happy Marathon Week 🙂

    • It’s the perfect combo of running a little less, having a little more time and guilt-free carbo loading. Love it!

Leave a Reply

