Thursday Threads – 04.18

Whoa.  Two fashion posts two weeks in a row?  Nice!

 

It rained, non-stop, for almost 48 hours.  Needless to say, this has been the worst.spring.ever.  Oh, and our basement flooded.  So, I was in definite need of some bright cheer.

ootd418

 

Grey Polka Dot Sweater | Local Boutqiue {Similar Save | Similar Mid-Price}

Coral V-Neck Tee | Target

Black Dress Pants | Express (Wideband Editor)

Ballet Flats | Old Navy

Necklace | Modcloth {Exact – From this post)

Nails | Essie’s Smokin’ Hot

I really love the coral and mint combo.  It’s so springy!  The sweater was actually a freebie (?!) because I sold some clothes this past summer at a local consignment shop for store credit.  I’m pretty sure I got the better end of that deal.  Also, I have a polka-dot-problem.  I own WAY too many dotty items. 🙂

Do you see what I see? SNOW.  TOMORROW.  IN LATE APRIL. ARGH!  Currently, 99% of my favorite running routes are closed due to major flooding.  I’m tapering, so I shouldn’t care, right?  Gotta rest up those muscles for the marathon in (gulp!) 9 days!  Crazy how time flies…

Till next time…

signature2

2 thoughts on “Thursday Threads – 04.18

Leave a Reply

