Thursday Threads – 04.11

I’ve worn this outfit a couple of times in the past few weeks, and still can’t get enough of it.  It’s the perfect mixture of comfort and put-together-ness.  And since it was a drizzly mess here in southeastern Iowa, this was the first outfit that came to mind…

ootd4.11

Grey/Black Striped Tee | Target {Similar}

Black Cardigan | Loft {old – similar}

Green Khaki Capris | Old Navy {Exact}

Printed Scarf | World Market {Gifted, but exact here}

Ash Grey Toms | {Exact}

This is the closest I’ve gotten to mixing prints.  I know that the rule is to mix prints in similar colors, so obviously in my world, that means mixing different prints of black and a neutral color.  I totally still think it works though. 🙂

One of my students showed me these and they’ve gone on the must-buy list:

periodictabletoms

{source}

They’re Toms with a periodic table print on them.  That is ridiculously awesome!

signature2

13 thoughts on “Thursday Threads – 04.11

  1. Oh my gosh, I am dying for those periodic table toms…freaking amazing! And I’m totally like you, I’m such a noob at mixing prints…like, so noob I’m so scared to actually do it! Haha!

    • Um, I would love to! After our trip this summer, I’m hoping that I’ll be better learned in the art of Euro-fashion. 🙂

    • I just looked at the Toms website again and I’m bummed they don’t have a language arts-themed shoe. They used to have a geometry themed one that I begged the math teacher to purchase. Haha.

Leave a Reply

