Sunday Scenes

Happy Easter, everyone!  Regardless if you celebrate this holiday or not, I hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable weekend with (finally) nice weather!

We hosted a couple of people this year and because it’s my first holiday of hosting, I just had to share!

eastertable

Our teeny table with four brunch settings.

Grey Tablecloth | Target

Yellow Placemats | Target

Blue Placemats | Wal-Mart

Pink Chevron Runner | Pick Your Plum

Metal pails | Target

eastersetting

I filled each bucket with mini Snickers, mini Hershey Eggs and a cupcake liner full of M & M’s.  Definitely one type of an adult Easter Basket.  All the candy without doing the hunting! 🙂  But, the most important part?  The food, of course…

easterbrunchmenu

The egg bake was delicious.  I found it on the Betty Crocker site and it turned out perfectly.  And, we have a ton left, so it’s a good thing I liked it.

What are some of your Easter traditions?  

signature2

PS: Giveaway winner update – the runner up is… Jen from Marathon Mom!  My apologies to the first winner.  I didn’t hear back from you in time!

5 thoughts on “Sunday Scenes

    • Not cheesy at all…I love it! The hubs and I always have our own version of a race on some holidays and I’m still trying to get a possible “Bunny Run” in, but he never buys into it, haha. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Face Lift | The Preppy Runner

Leave a Reply

