March Buys

Linking up with Franish for her monthly Budgetting Bloggers feature!  This month, I went a smidgen over budget, but I purchased some really, really cute things that are good for work and play!

March Buys

“Heartland” Tee | Raygun {$20.00}

Such a Treat Necklace | Modcloth {$21.99}

Mossimo Dressy Tee | Target {$10.00}

Skinny Boyfriend Khakis | Old Navy {2 x $19.00}

(Purchased in “Ferns Worth” and “Rolled Oats”)

See You Round Skirt | Modcloth {$42.99}

March Total = $132.98 (32.98 over budget)

The khakis, I feel, were a necessity because it gives me more opportunities to wear non-dress pants to work.  They’re also comfortable enough for play!  I’m *in love* with that polka dot skirt.  It’s a fun neutral to have in my wardrobe.  I was hesitant on the necklace, but I’ve been coveting the Bubble Necklaces at J.Crew for a long time.  I figured a $22 statement piece wouldn’t hurt.  Plus, it’s mint colored which is “in” right now.  I’d rather have it in an accessory form rather than a pair of mint pants, ya know?  The two tee’s were impulse buys.  But, I am planning on wearing them all the time.  Especially the Target one!

What did you buy this month?

signature2

PS: Last day to enter the Target & Starbucks giveaway!

18 thoughts on “March Buys

  1. Love this feature! I just updated my wardrobe with some Banana Republic and Gap purchases. I’m obsessed with mint green and got some cute mint green shorts and a navy polka dot pair of pants so naturally I love the skirt and necklace you bought!

    • The necklace totally rocks my world. I’ve worn it twice this week (and I’ve only had it 4 days). The skirt is pretty rad too. 🙂

  2. I have those target shirts in a few colors. LOVE them for work! You can dress them up or down, and they keep well even after washing. Think of it as an investment 🙂 And you probably can’t go wrong with any of your other purchases either!

  3. That skirt is adorable! I love everything polka dot right now! I’m going to have to check out those Target shirts, that’s a really good price!

  4. I didn’t buy any clothes this month 😦 We’re on a spending freeze right now since I’m out of a job for the moment. But I seriously love everything you got! I would wear all of that. Super cute!

  5. You got some adorable pieces this month! I’m actually really jealous of the khakis because I tried them on and they didn’t work on me at all 😦 plus of course I LOVE the heart shirt 🙂

    • Raygun has some pretty funny Wisconsin shirts too! You should totally check them out. The khakis were a miracle…not gonna lie. They aren’t perfect, but they’ll work, ya know? You rock, Fran!

  6. That polka-dot skirt is gorgeous! I love it and I love the pink tee and the necklace and everything! You got some great items this month!

  7. Um, how cute is that t-shirt!? I wear a t-shirt all day every single weekend, so it’s hard for me to resist a cute one like that! And that skirt?! Sooo cute! I too bought my first mint item recently… it’s a plain tee and I figured that would be a good way to try out the color!

  8. Pingback: Thursday Threads – 04.18 | The Preppy Runner

Leave a Reply

