Time for me.

I recently read a blog post by Falon at Falon Does Marathon about self-care.  You can find it here.

Girlfriend speaks the TRUTH.

I haven’t been taking care of myself that well either.  The work-life balance that I’ve worked so hard for the past two years has been heavily tested this year with the amount of new initiatives that core teachers are expected to accomplish.  More to do and less time to do them in.  It doesn’t help that I decided to train for a marathon which is crazy amounts of time-consuming or that my blogging hobby takes time.  You guys, I’ve been so busy that Pinterest almost left my “frequently visited sites” on my Google Chrome deck.  I mean, whoa.  And, in trying to not give up sleep, I’ve been giving up QT with C.  Which isn’t fair to either of us.

 

Luckily, we have the same spring break (chalk one up to Pros of Being Married to a Grad Student) and we’re planning on spending at least one whole day away from work and our iPhones and spending some major time with each other.  Hopefully the weather will be nice so we can go hiking!

I leave you with these – two perfect quotes for what I need to remember:

kathhepquote

Via Ashley on Pinterest

 

Via Ashley on Pinterest

Via Ashley on Pinterest

 

Stay tuned for another edition of Marathon Mondays tomorrow!  Until later…

signature2

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Time for me.

Leave a Reply

