Giving Thanks (Running Edition)

giving thanks

Dear C,

Thanks for making dinner tonight so I could take it easy after the longest run of my life.  You are the greatest husband ever.  Also, the meatloaf?  Best you’ve ever made.

Dear Toenails,

Thank you for not turning black or falling off even though we are almost half through with training.  My sanity and vanity appreciate it.

Dear Right Knee,

Thanks for holding in there.  That band is the best $15 I’ve ever spent.

Dear People-Who-Wave-Back-At-Me-On-Trails,

You rock.  Seriously.  That small bit of encouragement totally keeps me going.  It helps me to remember that we’re a community.  I secretly hope that the people who don’t wave back trip on something.  But not you!

To the guy that almost didn’t stop at the red light,

Thanks for actually stopping.  I do enjoy living uninjured.  Also, I had the right of way.

 

signature2

5 thoughts on “Giving Thanks (Running Edition)

  1. What type of knee band do you use? I’m hoping it might help me during my long runs but I am not sure what brand to look at first. Any advice would be appreciated. Congrats on the long run!

    • Aww, thanks! I use a Pro-Tec Patellar Tendon Strap. Biggest lifesaver ever. I had shooting pains right below my knee cap – hope that helps!

  2. I don’t understand people who don’t wave back on trails. Every time it happens to me, I just think maybe they don’t see you? It seems so rude. It would be like if someone passed by you on the street, said hello, and you just totally blew them off. Oh well – that’s people for you. Congrats on your run.

Leave a Reply

