GF Oatmeal Chocolate Cranberry Cookies

I’ve been meaning to make these cookies for a while and last night, I finally made the dough!  These cookies are the perfect mix of sweet, tart and savory.

gfchocoatcrancookies

Ingredients:

  • 1 box Arrowhead Mills Gluten Free Cookie Mix
  • Ingredients called for on box (1 stick of butter, 1 egg, 2 Tblsp water)
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 1 cup milk chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup oatmeal
  • 1/2 Craisins

Directions:

  1. Using a stand mixer, mix half the cookie mix and butter.
  2. Add in egg and water and beat until fluffy.
  3. Add in rest of cookie mix and vanilla until well mixed (you may need to scrape down the sides of the bowl)
  4. Beat in the Craisins and oatmeal until well mixed
  5. Fold in the chocolate chips.
  6. Take heaping tablespoons of dough and arrange ~2 inches apart on a non-stick baking sheet.  Smoosh the cookies to about 1/2 inch thickness.
  7. Bake at 350 for 10-12 minuets (I did 11 and worked perfectly).

(I also put my dough in the fridge overnight, which is a trick my mom taught me for handling the dough easier and getting firmer cookies.)

Enjoy!

signature2

2 thoughts on “GF Oatmeal Chocolate Cranberry Cookies

    • I have been fully GF since 2009/2010. I have noticed a significant change in my overall well-being – I was miserable! I’ll write a post soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

