January 2013 Shopping Budget

January 2013 (real)

1. Pattern My Way Sweater | Modcloth = $16.99 (On sale from $54.99)

2. Gift Swap Dress | Modcloth = $40.99 (On sale from $137.99)

Total = 57.98 ($42.02 under budget)

For now, my monthly budget is $100. Β That might seem really low but I need to learn how to build my wardrobe with quality pieces versus throwaway pieces. Β I’ll most likely increase my budget as time goes on.

signature2

PS: I’m linking up with Franish this month for her Budgetting Bloggers feature.

10 thoughts on “January 2013 Shopping Budget

    • I’m so excited to be a part of the linky party! It’s such a fab idea and it gives me a little more incentive to build the wardrobe in small chunks rather than a few huge hauls throughout the year. Can’t wait for next month!

      xoxo

  1. Pingback: Thursday Threads – 02.06 « The Preppy Runner

    • Why thank you! I love Mod Cloth. I always look and when I find the right thing at the right price, I definitely get it! I looked at my order history and I order from there once a year. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: February Buys & Thursday Threads | The Preppy Runner

  3. Pingback: ModCloth Wish List |

Leave a Reply

