Tuesday Threads – 01.22

For my first two years of teaching, I wore a lot of neutrals.  More specifically, I wore a lot of black clothing.  It was easy.  It all matched.  I could add a colorful scarf.  I vaguely remember that during year 1, I purchased two cardigans that were pastel and I got a lot of (positive) comments.  Then, my second year, it was all neutral, all the time.  While it hasn’t helped that I’ve needed new dress pants every year (that can get really expensive!), I’ve been attempting at not wearing black as much.  Most days, this doesn’t work.  But, then days like today happen and I manage to not wear anything black.  Not even my shoes!

1.22OOTD

Yellow v-neck (under sweater) | Target {Similar} – Way more color options in stores

Navy/White Striped Sweater | J.Crew Factory {Similar}

Dress Pants | Express Editor {Exact}

Brown Flats | Payless {Exact}

Necklace | Express (Old)

Nail Polish | Essie Sand Tropez

A major thank you to the Hubs for acting as photographer this morning pre-7am.  He is the.best.ever.  Also, you best believe I’ll be saving all my cute outfits for Tuesdays from here on out.

signature2

Leave a Reply

