It’s OK to be Sick

I’ve been a tad under the weather for the last week.  It started with a cold and ended with the stomach flu.  Delightful.

facebook-flu-season-sick-cold-get-well-ecards-someecards

via SomeECards

Which means that I haven’t worked out since my 9 mile long run last Saturday.  And for that, I’ve felt pretty effing guilty.  But why?  Because I had the flu?  Took 1.5 days off of work (which is guilt-inducing within itself)?  Have been laying on the couch feeling like death warmed over?

I realized this morning, when I woke up feeling not-quite-like-death that there was no way any of my workouts would have been good because I wasn’t hydrated nor was I fed.  My goal today is to hydrate and then workout tomorrow.  Will this week be great mileage wise?  Nope.  Will next week be super great?  Probably not.  But at least I got my winter flu out of the way!  But, I really miss running.

In other news, the next semester for school starts on Monday and since I can finally eat today (hooray!), I’ll be trying to work on some stuff for next week.  I should probably disinfect our house too.  Huh.  Priorities.

Leave a Reply

