Marathon Training – Week 2 Recap

I am officially 1/9th completed with marathon training!

Last week’s training was challenging, but great.  I am really loving the two short runs and the medium run during the week.  It’s especially nice that (at the moment) the short runs are only three miles so I can run a smidgen more than that and feel like a total bad-ass.  I may not feel quite as confident when the short runs are 5 miles, but for now, I’m going to bask in the glow of feeling great.

The Plan…

2 12.31-1.6 3 m run 5 m run Rest 3 m run Rest 9 Cross 20

What I did…

Image

Yesterday’s long run was ROUGH (woof).  My nose stopped running just for the run (thank you Running Gods!), and I ran with my training partner and friend, Kristin.  That girl is a beast on hills.  And, to top it off, the run had two massive hills that were at least 0.25 miles long.  They went on for-ev-er.

Next week’s plan:

3 1.7-1.13 Rest 3 m run 5 m pace 3 m run Rest 6 Cross 17

Hal let’s his runners taper a bit before he ramps up the mileage on the long run, so next week looks like it’s going to be a piece of cake.

 

I linked up with:

 

3 thoughts on “Marathon Training – Week 2 Recap

Leave a Reply

