New Years Resolutions 2013

One of my most favoritest things to do every New Years is to make personal resolutions.  But, in order for them to be successful, they have to be measurable.  In the essence of SMART criteria, I always choose something that I can actually keep track of.

Resolution #1:

Last year, I successfully completed (and surpassed!) my main resolution of running 1,000 miles.  For 2013, I am increasing my running mileage to 1,250 miles.  With an average of 24 miles per week (every week), this will be a challenge.

 

Resolution #2:

Take more pictures!  C and I always say that we’re going to take tons and tons of photos, but we never do.  And I’ll try to limit the amount of iPhone pictures.

 

Resolution #3: 

My own personal Happiness Project.  Instead of monthly themes, I’ll have semester-based themes.  This works out much better with our lives on the academic schedule.

 

Resolution #4: 

Get dressed every day.  Obviously, this is much easier to do during the work week when I dress up for work.  But on the weekends, it’s much more difficult… so no more wallowing in my sweatpants on the weekends or during the summer!  I’ll definitely look at my Pinterest boards for some major inspo.  This also includes doing my hair.

Leave a Reply

