November Foodie Pen Pals

This month, I participated in The Lean Green Bean’s Foodie Pen Pal program.  I was so excited to not only receive a box of goodies, but to send one as well!

I sent Cassandra a box of my favorite and/or local goodies.  This included some locally roasted coffee (that also supports the Iowa City Englert Theatre!), rice chips, local salsa, a dark chocolate quinoa bar (so tasty!) and a New Pioneer CoOp bag.  I had a lot of fun wandering the CoOp picking out goodies for her.

On November 19th, I received a package from Amy:

(c) Beaucoup Visages 2012

I was super stoked to open it and see it chock full of goodies!  She was so conscientious of my gluten intolerance, which was really sweet of her!  I received Pecan Nut-Thins, GF Chocolate Chunk cookies, PopChips (two kinds!), miso soup, pork marinade, and tea.  The nut-thins and cookies were ripped open immediately and enjoyed as an after-school snack by myself and C.  I’m excited to try the miso soup, tea and pork marinade and the PopChips will make excellent lunch treats.

Thanks to Lindsay at the The Lean Green Bean, Amy and Cassandra for being great November Foodie Pen Pals!

Leave a Reply

