And the stockings were hung…

Even though C and I have has a number of Christmas’ together, we’ve never had any stockings. This year, that all changed with a quick trip to Target and $2.

20121125-203724.jpg

Problem: We don’t have a chimney (darn). And I’m too cheap to buy stocking hangers ($10 for ONE stocking holder?! Uh, yeah, I don’t think so…)

Solution: The stockings are hung by a tension rod (free!) hidden with a 9 foot light-up garland ($12 at Target!). Even C said he thought it looked nice after I prodded him about it.

In other news, I realized its back to work for me tomorrow and I’m not mentally prepared to wake up at 5am. Shoot. Off to go put ornaments on the tree…

Leave a Reply

