First Running Anniversary!

Happy 1st running anniversary to me!  It was one year ago (yesterday, darn) that I decided to become an invested runner by registering for my first half-marathon.  I went from 146 pounds down to 129 pounds before that race and completed it in 1:51:44.  By registering for the Madison Half-Marathon, it started a passion for food, fitness, health and happiness.

 

I remember approaching C about registering for it with me.  It happened to be over the weekend of our first wedding anniversary, so I played it as a unique approach to celebrating our first year of marriage (What?  You don’t want to train and run 13.1 miles for fun for your wedding anniversary?).  He’s always dreamed of running a full marathon, so I knew that he would accept my offer.  We spent an awesome weekend in Madison and both ran great races.  Now, he’s already run his first (and hopefully not last!) full marathon and I’m registered for my first full in the spring!  We joke around about becoming “hard-bodies” which will probably not happen.  But, we are definitely more aware of what we put into our bodies and we take running very seriously in our house.

 

Here’s to another year of running (through marriage) for us!

One thought on “First Running Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

