Dream Living

Day 2 of NaBloPoMo – If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

My first thought was Colorado.  I would love to live in either Denver or Boulder.  This past summer, I fell in love with Rocky Mountain National Park when C and I took a week’s vacation in Estes Park.

(c) Beaucoup Visages 2012

View from Estes Cone

While we were in Colorado, I noticed that they promote and encourage a healthy, active lifestyle.  And, when I saw multiple groups of trail runners, I wanted to be them.  OK, so I wouldn’t want to live in Estes Park (too expensive), Boulder and Denver seem like really good options.  First, they are both college towns (perfect for C – who is in school to be a professor).  Then, we can hike and run and get really good at it (high elevation).  And, last but not least, living in Colorado would just be awesome.

My second place choice would be Milwaukee, WI – home of our alma mater and where a lot of our college friends still live.

In other news, I have the day off from work.  So, I have a to-do list a mile long that I haven’t started yet, mostly due to my Pinterest “break” that I took this morning.  I am pretending that I’m on there to meal plan. I’m rather excited for when I finally get my food-photo set-up completed, so I can start posting recipes on here!  Also, in Day 2 of Thankfulness – I am very thankful for my job.  The kids may drive me nuts sometimes, but I truly love ’em and love teaching.

Leave a Reply

